Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josie Polk

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Josie Polk

5 out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Konnie Lancaster

Konnie Lancaster

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love my State Farm office (Josie Polk)! I have been with the same office for about 20 years. I have never had a bad experience, and everyone is always very helpful and replies to emails and calls promptly. I have auto, home, life, and boat policies. I highly recommend Josie Polk and her State Farm office."
Profile photo of Trey Baumert

Trey Baumert

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with this agency!! Highly recommend to anyone wanting great customer service and great rates as well."
Profile photo of Alexa Brooks

Alexa Brooks

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team was great! So helpful at going over my options and answering the different questions I had. They are very knowledgeable on the industry and product offerings and really wanted to help me get the best deal I could. I saved money switching from previous provider even with better coverage. Such a different experience from other agents I’ve worked with and I’ll be choosing State Farm for all of my insurance going forward!"
Profile photo of Ashley Hannahan Edler

Ashley Hannahan Edler

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm office for over 20 years and have nothing but good things to say. Always have a great experience with Josie and team. They are helpful, nice and great to work with."
Profile photo of Keith DeBald

Keith DeBald

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of State Farm for more than 20 years. I have all my vehicles, my RV and my home covered by Josie Polk and her wonderful team. They’ve always been there for my family over the years and I would never think of going with anyone else. Thank you so much."
Profile photo of Jennifer Rigsby

Jennifer Rigsby

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family & I have been with State Farm since 1994. We've never thought about changing, ever. Josie is just as great as her mentor, John Burns. They're both just like family. I appreciate Josie so much for her understanding & compassion with me, my family & her clients. Being a client of Josie's; I feel safe, understood & part of her family knowing everything will be just fine & taken care of. With no unnecessary sales pitches. My family & I will be with her indefinitely. Thank you, Josie. For being such a kind & caring agent!"
Profile photo of Beth Flynn

Beth Flynn

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency since the late 1990s. I was thrilled when Josie took it over from John Burns (who was also great)- she was always so wonderful to work with. They are kind, super responsive, very informed, proactive and I won't ever go anywhere else! Thank you Josie & team!!"
Profile photo of Tom Varhol

Tom Varhol

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"First off, State Farm is a really good insurance company. The staff at Josie Polk State Farm Insurance makes it even better. They are knowledgeable, helpful, caring, and personable. It's a pleasure conducting my insurance business with Josie and her team."
Profile photo of Meghan Kane

Meghan Kane

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with State farm for close to 20 years & they’ve always been able to help us & save money on our home & car insurance. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Gary Shook

Gary Shook

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer since 1999. Very happy with this office. Friendly and very helpful."
Profile photo of Jerry Lobdell

Jerry Lobdell

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but a good experience with this State Farm agent and her staff. If I had a question about my policy they answer it."
Profile photo of Joe hoytal

Joe hoytal

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been insured by State Farm for over 30 years. Josie and Marsha in Josie Polk’s agency are very responsive and knowledgeable. They handle our home, auto and life insurance. We have never considered changing agencies or companies because of their service."
Profile photo of Dan Murphy

Dan Murphy

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josie and her staff are always polite, considerate and professional when I have dealt with them. My wife and I have been customers of this office going back 40 years and we have never had cause to want to change!!"
Profile photo of Jerry Taylor

Jerry Taylor

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been doing business with Josie Polk State Farm Agency for many years. I’ve always been treated fairly and promptly. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Cliff Brents

Cliff Brents

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency since 1965. Started with Earl Fry, then John Burns and now Josie Polk. Her and her team have carried on the excellent service that I have come to expect through the years. They have always taken care of any insurance need that I have needed. My daughters even have their insurance with Josie. This is an excellent agency. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of J Clements

J Clements

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always appreciative of the quick responsiveness from Josie's agency. The people there exhibit an interest in answering questions."
Profile photo of Dan Baird

Dan Baird

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance is usually a pain, but Josie Polk and her team with State Farm have always made things easy. When things happen, they've always been quick to react and great with communication. I don't get a bunch of unnecessary emails or mailers, just the important stuff. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Reginald Moultrie

Reginald Moultrie

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love working with Josie Polk State Farm agency. They are friendly, courteous, fast acting and thorough! Marsha Harper is the best and I highly recommend them for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Gary Follmer

Gary Follmer

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always looking out for us."
Profile photo of Katrina Jones

Katrina Jones

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marsha and Josie are the best in the business! I got referred by a colleague of mine and I haven't been disappointed! They are always responsive and caring. The best pricing as well. I had numerous quotes (at least 5 other companies) and nobody could beat them! This group gives you great advice, they help answer any questions we have and set us up for success. They treat my family like theirs! Take my advice, go with the Josie Polk crew, this will be one part of your life you set, and forget it. No worries = a good nights sleep for you and your family."
Profile photo of Sharon Sears

Sharon Sears

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved here from out of state. They took care to make sure I had everything I needed. Renters, car and business insurance. Very professional and pleasant to work with. If I have a question. They respond quickly. Highly recommend! They will take good care of you!"
Profile photo of Michael Menjares

Michael Menjares

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’m impressed with their customer service and response time when I have any questions. Isaiah specifically has went above & beyond to help me along the way. In addition, he has found extra ways to insure me and my family all while saving me money annually. I really appreciate this business & recommended them to anyone."
Profile photo of Jeremiah Connealy

Jeremiah Connealy

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marsha has been my agent for almost 2 years now. During that time she has helped me rent my first apartment, rent my first house, add my new wife to the account, and most recently helped with a brand new vehicle. During this whole time she has been very timely and upfront with me, and I’ve always had a great rate."
Profile photo of Corey Uehling

Corey Uehling

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Most professional, best insurance agents I’ve had. Josie and Marsha are great! Marsha will go the extra mile for you. They go above and beyond. Very satisfied; will be sticking with them for a very long time."
Profile photo of John Jordan

John Jordan

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for nearly 35 years and have been with this location now run by agent Josie Polk for about 30 of those. Josie and her staff are very kind, patient, knowledgeable, and truly care about their clients. If you have a problem or need a change, calling them is like snapping your fingers and it's done. They are really great."